About Us

We preserve and enliven historical insight in Douglas County, Nebraska.
Every person will appreciate that our past is present.

DCHS Team

Executive Director
Kathy Aultz

Director@DouglasCoHistory.org

Community Outreach Coordinator
Kelli Bello

Outreach@DouglasCoHistory.org

Visitor Experience Coordinator
Meg Welch

Admin@DouglasCoHistory.org

Collections Coordinator
Natalie Kammerer

Research@DouglasCoHistory.org

Collections Specialist
Lisa Kammerer – Collections Assistant

Collection2@DouglasCoHistory.org


Elise O’Neil – Collections Assistant

Collection@DouglasCoHistory.org

Society Curator & Teacher: History and Appreciation of Antiques
Pat Pixley

Curator@DouglasCoHistory.org

Step-On-Tour Coordinator
Mary Ann Sofio

stepontours@DouglasCoHistory.org

Board of Directors

President
George Martin
Secretary
Kathy Gross
Treasurer
Whitney West
Past President

Harold Pharoah

Members at Large

Maria Arbelaez

Phyllis Choat

Cindy Hadsell

Sheri Kanger

Steve Kerrigan

Kate Thomas

Kayla Thomas

Whitney West

Ex-Officio

Susie Phillips, Crook House Guild President

Kathy Aultz, DCHS Executive Director

Emeritus Member

Bryan Zimmer

Join our Team!

Membership Associate 

POSITION:          Part Time Member Services Associate

STATUS:              Nonexempt; part time

HOURS:               9-noon Mondays, 10-4 Tuesday through Thursday

SUPERVISOR:     Executive Director

If you enjoy talking to people, love history and have a ‘whatever it takes” work ethic; this may be the job for you!

General Responsibilities

Primary responsibility is to serve as voice to DCHS visitors and members working as an ambassador to promote the mission of the Douglas County Historical Society.  Work closely with members through phone contact and membership processing.

Submit resume and cover letter to Director@douglascohistory.org.