About Us

We preserve and enliven historical insight in Douglas County, Nebraska.
Every person will appreciate that our past is present.

DCHS Team

Executive Director
Kathy Aultz

Director@DouglasCoHistory.org

Community Outreach Coordinator

Outreach@DouglasCoHistory.org

Visitor Experience Coordinator

Admin@DouglasCoHistory.org

Research Specialist
Natalie Kammerer

Research@DouglasCoHistory.org

Collections Specialist
Lisa Kammerer – Collections Assistant

Elise O’Neil – Collections Assistant


Collection@DouglasCoHistory.org

Membership Services
Membership Services

Members@DouglasCoHistory.org

Society Curator & Teacher: History and Appreciation of Antiques
Pat Pixley

Curator@DouglasCoHistory.org

Step-On-Tour Coordinator
Mary Ann Sofio

stepontours@DouglasCoHistory.org

Board of Directors

President
George Martin
Secretary
Kathy Gross
Treasurer
Cindy Hadsell
Past President

Bryan Zimmer

Members at Large

Phyllis Choat

Steve Kerrigan

 

Charles Smith

Kayla Thomas Haire

Kay Weinstein

Whitney West

Ex-Officio

Susie Phillips, Crook House Guild President

Kathy Aultz, DCHS Executive Director